COMSNETS 2012 Poster Session

List of Accepted Posters

Call For Posters

The COMSNETS 2012 Poster Session is a forum to showcase new and exciting ideas in the fields of networking and communications. We believe this will be a great opportunity to get feedback on the ideas and improve on existing work. We would like to invite prospective presenters to submit a 2-page abstract towards this. The final presentation will be in poster form, and will be held in the afternoon on 6th Jan 2012, the second day of the main conference. This way, every poster is expected to get maximum viewership. This abstract may include figures, tables, or graphs. Selected student presenters will be considered for travel grants for the conference.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: October 28th, 2011.
Notification date: November 26th, 2011.
Final version due: December 2, 2011.

The topics of interest for this forum are the same as for the main COMSNETS 2012 conference.

  1. Internet Architecture, Protocols and Applications
  2. Network Algorithms
  3. Video Distribution (IPTV, Mobile Video, Video on Demand)
  4. Network Operations and Management
  5. Broadband and Cellular Networks (3G/4G, WiMAX/LTE)
  6. Mesh, Sensor and PAN Networks
  7. Communication Software (Cognitive Radios, DSA, SDR)
  8. Wireless Operating Systems and Mobile Platforms
  9. Peer-to-peer Networking
  10. Cognitive Radios and White Space Networking
  11. Stochastic Models of Communication Networks
  12. Performance Analysis
  13. Network Economics
  14. Network Optimization
  15. Optical Networks
  16. Network Security & Cyber Security Technologies
  17. Cloud and Utility computing
  18. Storage Area Networks
  19. Next Generation Web Architectures
  20. Vehicular Networking
  21. Energy-Efficient Networking
  22. Network Science and Emergent Behavior in Socio-Technical Networks
  23. Social Networking Analysis, Middleware and Applications
  24. Networking Technologies for Smart Energy Grids
  25. Networking Technologies for Smart Energy Grids
  26. Disruption/Delay Tolerant Networking

List of Accepted Posters:

1. Scalable content distribution for the social networking websites, Amit Ruhela (IIT Delhi)

 2. RuralNet: Understanding the State of Internet Connectivity in Rural India, Zahir Koradia (IIT Bombay)

 3. Location based Radio Resource Allocation (LBRRA) for WiMAX Network,Rakesh Kumar Jha (NIT,SURAT(SVNIT))

 4. Markov Model Based Experiment Comparison, Swati Sharma (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, India.), Alefiya Hussain (Information Sciences Institute, University of Southern California, USA.)

 5. Low Cost Computing Using Virtualization For Remote Desktop, Dhaval Manvar (CSE, IIT Bombay), Mayank Mishra (CSE, IIT Bombay), Anirudha Sahoo (CSE, IIT Bombay)

 6. Fine-grained Resource (Electricity) Management in Buildings, Pandarasamy Arjunan (IIIT Delhi)

 7. Two Methods of Network-resource Isolation for Virtualization Nodes, Yasusi Kanada (Hitachi, Ltd.), Kei Shiraishi (Hitachi, Ltd.), Akihiro Nakao (University of Tokyo)

 8. Access Control Mechanisms for Outsourced Data in Cloud, Purushothama B R (National Institute of Technology Warangal), B B Amberker (National Institute of Technology Warangal)

 9. Reliability of Mobile Agent System in QoS Mobile Network, Chandreyee Chowdhury (Jadavpur University) , Sarmistha Neogy (Jadavpur University)

 10. Epidemic Broadcasting in DTNs Using Directional Antennas, Rajib Maiti (IIT Kharagpur), Niloy Ganguly (IIT Kharagpur) , Arobinda Gupta (IIT Kharagpur)

 11. A Novel Location Management technique for Dual-homed UMTS Cellular Networks, Samir K Sadhukhan (Indian Institute of Management Calcutta), Kanika Orea (ETCE Dept., Jadavpur University), Debashis Saha (Indian Institute of Management Calcutta)

 12. Design of a Molecular Communication Framework for Nanomachines, Ayush Dubey (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi), Shretima Tandon (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi), Aaditeshwar Seth (Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi)

13. Optimal Data-Aware Virtual Machine Placement and Rate Allocation in Cloud Computing, Kamran Zamanifar (Dept. of Computer Engineering, Najafabad Branch, Islamic Azad), Nader Nasri (Dept. of Computer Engineering, Najafabad Branch, Islamic Azad)

Submission Site

Please visit for submitting your entries.

Evaluation Committee

The submissions will be evaluated by the following technical program committee.

  1. Ranjita Bhagwan, Microsoft Research India
  2. Animesh Nandi, Bell Labs India
  3. Amarjeet Singh, IIIT Delhi

If you have questions, please contact Ranjita Bhagwan at bhagwan@




                Mobile India
Technical Co-Sponsors
In Co-operation With
Follow us
University Partners
University Sponsors
                                                                                                                                   ©, [email protected]